À propos de l'INS

Logo INS

La Société internationale de neuropsychologie (INS) a été fondée en 1967 en tant qu'organisation scientifique et éducative dédiée à l'amélioration de la communication entre les disciplines scientifiques qui contribuent à la compréhension des relations cerveau-comportement. La Société compte actuellement plus de 4700 membres à travers le monde et dans divers domaines de pratique.

La mission de la Société internationale de neuropsychologie est de promouvoir l'étude internationale et interdisciplinaire des relations cerveau-comportement tout au long de la vie. La Société met l'accent sur la science, l'éducation et les applications des connaissances scientifiques.

L'adhésion à la Société comprend un abonnement en ligne au Journal de la Société internationale de neuropsychologie : JINS, qui est actuellement publié dix fois par an (avec deux suppléments supplémentaires uniquement en ligne). La Société tient deux réunions chaque année, y compris sa réunion annuelle en février en Amérique du Nord et sa réunion de mi-année en juillet dans un endroit différent du monde.

Les personnes intéressées à rejoindre l'INS peuvent consulter les niveaux d'adhésion et les qualifications disponibles sur cette page, ou soumettre une demande d'adhésion en ligne ici.

Les statuts de l'INS ont été modifiés pour la dernière fois en 2021 par le vote des membres de l'INS.

Consulter les statuts de l'INS

About INS

/About INS
About INS 2017-09-05T19:21:53+00:00

About INS

INS Logo

The International Neuropsychological Society (INS) was founded in 1967 as a scientific and educational organization dedicated to enhancing communication among the scientific disciplines which contribute to the understanding of brain-behavior relationships. The Society currently has more than 4700 members throughout the world and from various areas of practice.

The mission of the International Neuropsychological Society is to promote the international and interdisciplinary study of brain-behavioral relationships throughout the lifespan. The Society’s emphasis is on science, education, and the applications of scientific knowledge.

Membership in the Society includes an online subscription to the Journal of the International Neuropsychological Society: JINS, which is currently published ten times per year (with two additional, online-only supplements). The Society holds two meetings each year, including its Annual Meeting every February in North America, and its Mid-Year Meeting every July in a different location worldwide.

Individuals interested in joining INS may review available membership levels and qualifications on this page, or submit an online membership application here.

Gordon J. Chelune, PhD, ABPPINS Executive Director
Gordon J. Chelune, Ph.D., ABPP-CN
Professor, Department of Neurology
The University of Utah School of Medicine

The INS Executive Office
2319 South Foothill Drive, Ste. 260
Salt Lake City, Utah 84109, USA
Phone: (+1) 801-487-0475
Fax: (+1) 801-487-6270
Email: INS@utah.edu

The Bylaws of INS were last modified in 2014 by vote of the INS membership.

Click here to view the current INS Bylaws

The Society holds a formal Business Meeting at both the Annual and Mid-Year Meeting. Minutes from the past ten INS Business Meetings are available below.