Über INS

INS-Logo

Die International Neuropsychological Society (INS) wurde 1967 als Wissenschafts- und Bildungsorganisation gegründet, die sich der Verbesserung der Kommunikation zwischen den wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen verschrieben hat, die zum Verständnis der Beziehungen zwischen Gehirn und Verhalten beitragen. Die Gesellschaft hat derzeit mehr als 4700 Mitglieder auf der ganzen Welt und aus verschiedenen Praxisbereichen.

Die Mission der International Neuropsychological Society ist es, die internationale und interdisziplinäre Untersuchung der Beziehungen zwischen Gehirn und Verhalten während der gesamten Lebensspanne zu fördern. Der Schwerpunkt der Gesellschaft liegt auf Wissenschaft, Bildung und der Anwendung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse.

Die Mitgliedschaft in der Gesellschaft beinhaltet ein Online-Abonnement des Journal of the International Neuropsychologological Society: JINS, das derzeit zehnmal pro Jahr erscheint (mit zwei zusätzlichen, ausschließlich online erhältlichen Beilagen). Die Gesellschaft hält jedes Jahr zwei Treffen ab, einschließlich ihres Jahrestreffens im Februar in Nordamerika und ihres Halbjahrestreffens im Juli an einem anderen Ort weltweit.

Personen, die an einer Mitgliedschaft bei INS interessiert sind, können die verfügbaren Mitgliedschaftsstufen und -qualifikationen auf einsehen diese Seite, oder reichen Sie einen Online-Mitgliedschaftsantrag ein .

Die Statuten der INS wurden zuletzt im Jahr 2021 durch Abstimmung der INS-Mitglieder geändert.

Sehen Sie sich die INS-Statuten an

About INS

/About INS
About INS 2017-09-05T19:21:53+00:00

About INS

INS Logo

The International Neuropsychological Society (INS) was founded in 1967 as a scientific and educational organization dedicated to enhancing communication among the scientific disciplines which contribute to the understanding of brain-behavior relationships. The Society currently has more than 4700 members throughout the world and from various areas of practice.

The mission of the International Neuropsychological Society is to promote the international and interdisciplinary study of brain-behavioral relationships throughout the lifespan. The Society’s emphasis is on science, education, and the applications of scientific knowledge.

Membership in the Society includes an online subscription to the Journal of the International Neuropsychological Society: JINS, which is currently published ten times per year (with two additional, online-only supplements). The Society holds two meetings each year, including its Annual Meeting every February in North America, and its Mid-Year Meeting every July in a different location worldwide.

Individuals interested in joining INS may review available membership levels and qualifications on this page, or submit an online membership application here.

Gordon J. Chelune, PhD, ABPPINS Executive Director
Gordon J. Chelune, Ph.D., ABPP-CN
Professor, Department of Neurology
The University of Utah School of Medicine

The INS Executive Office
2319 South Foothill Drive, Ste. 260
Salt Lake City, Utah 84109, USA
Phone: (+1) 801-487-0475
Fax: (+1) 801-487-6270
Email: INS@utah.edu

The Bylaws of INS were last modified in 2014 by vote of the INS membership.

Click here to view the current INS Bylaws

The Society holds a formal Business Meeting at both the Annual and Mid-Year Meeting. Minutes from the past ten INS Business Meetings are available below.