INS Committees

//INS Committees
INS Committees 2018-01-02T16:52:50+00:00

The International Neuropsychological Society has several permanent committees that exist to assist the Board of Governors with society operations, as well as ad hoc committees that are formed as needed. INS members are encouraged to become more involved in the Society by serving on INS permanent and ad hoc committees. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact an INS committee chairperson listed below, or contact to inquire about ad hoc committee opportunities.

INS Awards Committee


Chair: Roy Kessels

Email Dr. Kessels

The INS Awards Committee was created to recommend current and past INS members to the Board of Governors for the purpose of recognizing outstanding achievement in areas related to neuropsychology and recognizing significant contributions made to the INS.

To learn more about the INS Awards Program, including past award recipients and how to nominate potential future recipients, please visit the INS Awards page.

INS Continuing Education Committee


Chair: Raul Gonzalez

Email Dr. Gonzalez

The INS Continuing Education Committee explores options for the content of the continuing education workshops that are offered at both the Annual and Mid-Year meetings of the Society. They work with the American Psychological Association (APA) and the American Speech and Hearing Association (ASHA) to maintain accreditation for the continuing education program.

INS International Liaison Committee (ILC)


Chair: Jonathan Evans

Email Dr. Evans

In late 1994, the INS established the International Liaison Committee (ILC) in an effort to promote increased communication and collaboration among neuropsychologists worldwide. The ILC works exclusively as a broker of information. As such, the Committee addresses some of the obstacles of full participation in scientific and clinical activities that many colleagues face. The ILC provides information on INS and outside programs, many which were designed especially for those from developing regions where resources and contact with other neuropsychologists may be limited.

Please visit the INS ILC website for additional information.

INS Publications Committee


Chair: Jennifer Manly

Email Dr. Manly

The INS Publications Committee oversees all publications that are distributed by INS. These publications include but are not limited to the Journal of the International Neuropsychological Society: JINS, the INSNET (published by the ILC), as well as the newsletters of the Society.

INS Student Liaison Committee (SLC)


Chair: Mark McCurdy

Email Mr. McCurdy

The mission of the INS Student Liaison Committee is to foster the professional development of students of neuropsychological sciences by promoting student contributions to the study of brain-behavioral relationships, addressing the academic and professional needs of students, and encouraging student leadership within the INS. The INS-SLC is a student-run organization which was formed in 2010.

To learn more about the SLC, please visit their page at, or visit the INS-SLC Facebook page at